PMA Women Win STEP Awards

Four women members of PMA were recognized with STEP Awards at a ceremony in DC last week.  We couldn't be more proud of them.  Here's our press release celebrating the winners -

Four Fantastic PMA Members Recognized at 2014 STEP Awards

CLEVELAND, OH—February 18, 2014—The Precision Metalforming Association (PMA) today congratulates four of its members who were among the 160 recipients of The Manufacturing Institute’s 2014 STEP (Science, Technology, Engineering and Production) Awards.

The awards, which were presented at a ceremony in Washington, D.C. on February 6, recognize women in the manufacturing industry who demonstrate excellence and leadership in their careers. Recipients represent all levels of the manufacturing industry, from the factory floor to the C-suite.

The four PMA award winners in 2014 include:
  • Altheha DrePaul, a key account manager with EJ Ajax in Fridley, MN
  • Lisa Habe, the president of Interlake Industries, Inc. in Willoughby, OH
  • Irina Kleyman, a manufacturing engineer with ACE Clearwater Enterprises in Torrance, CA
  • Erica Wiegel, a prototype manager/owner with Wiegel Tool Works, Inc. in Wood Dale, IL
"We could not be more pleased to have four of our members among this year’s STEP Award winners,” said PMA President Bill Gaskin. “PMA has long benefited from the talents of our women members and we are thrilled to see them acknowledged as industry leaders. Programs like the STEP Awards highlight the many valuable roles women play in the resurgence of American manufacturing.”

PMA member and STEP Award recipient Altheha DrePaul was one of six speakers to address the crowd during the February 6 award ceremony.

“I will continue to promote advanced modern manufacturing as a rewarding career choice to women who have strong STEM skills and a desire to work with their hands and their minds,” she said about the event.


Popular posts from this blog

The Pros and Cons of Local Sourcing

New Steel Tariffs on Brazil and Argentina?

Labor Department Finalizes Overtime Rule